Booze Banter

A #LIVE Boozie Chat with Shelley Sackier, Author & Whiskey Educator


The BoozeDancing Entertainment Network is thrilled to welcome Shelley Sackier, author and Director of Distillery Education at Richmond, Virginia’s Reservoir Distillery! During this very special livestream event, Shelley will discuss her upcoming book, Make It A Double, and guide us through three whiskey expressions from Reservoir Distillery.

Pegasus Books had the following to say about Shelley’s book in a recent press release:

By turns funny and poignant, and filled with vivid insight into this rich craft, Make it a Double will make even a teetotaler want a wee dram. In the tradition of Blood, Bones, and Butter, and Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, this fascinating inside-look at the world of women in whisky establishes Shelley Sackier as a fresh new voice in the rich world of culinary narrative.

If you’re half as intrigued as we are, please join us on our YouTube Channel, Facebook Page, or Twitter on Wednesday, May 11, 2022 at 9PM EDT / 6PM PDT for a fun and funny whisky fueled chat with Shelley Sackier. It’s gonna be a dram good time!

And if none of that works for you, watch it right here on boozedancing.com.

Click play on the following video to join in the fun…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.